Down days

Finally (finally!), I have no unusual activity to report.  Here’s a very rare shot of the boys in which neither one is staring at the camera:C and H Laugh_060509

And here’s a shot of the garden, moments after I put down an absurdly thick layer of straw around the non-tiny plants. Garden 060609_2 I’m hoping a rainstorm will beat it down a little bit, but being as it’s June already, we might not have any more good showers for two or three months.  So we shall see.  Look at the shallots!  I guess I need to double-check how and when one harvests those.

About sayingthings

K lives in the US with her man and kiddos, knits, cans, dehydrates, bakes bread, (but doesn't cook regular food, particularly), crochets, spins, gardens, studies for a degree that never seems to end, and um, works. Sometimes she wastes time online. Also -- and family, she's looking at you here -- sometimes she swears and says things you might not agree with. But she still loves you.

Posted on June 7, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yummmm! Shallots! I don’t know why I’m getting all excited about them. I’ve never actually had shallots, LOL! I know I like onions in certain dishes so I can imagine that shallots are yummy. I’ve actually purchased shallots once, but they went bad before I used them. I think it’s cool that you are able to grow some things! I’m GREEN with envy! (Pun intended!)

  2. Marie McMuffin

    Big H and Baby C are gratuitously adorable.

    Famous last words there, eh? (about the rain showers, that is.)

Leave a Reply

