Shiner Bock

I think I’m falling for you.  And that’s saying something for a confirmed beer-hater.  I love that you’re from Texas.  I love that you’ve been cheap lately at Smith’s.  I love that you don’t taste too hoppy but have more flavor than a lager.  Also?  I love the mountain goat on your label.  I’m a sucker for those.  And I love that Brad likes you too, enough that I don’t feel “fake” when drinking you, like I do when I drink girl-beers.  You know the kind — the flavored malt beverages and hard lemonades I always opt for at summer barbecues.  You, Shiner, are so much less girly.

About sayingthings

K lives in the US with her man and kiddos, knits, cans, dehydrates, bakes bread, (but doesn't cook regular food, particularly), crochets, spins, gardens, studies for a degree that never seems to end, and um, works. Sometimes she wastes time online. Also -- and family, she's looking at you here -- sometimes she swears and says things you might not agree with. But she still loves you.

Posted on August 24, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. What I wouldn’t give to drink a Bock again. Bock, I miss you with all my heart.

  2. Ah Shiner, that was my drink of choice. Well, grocery store drink of choice. Love it. This is a big step for you, loving a beer.

Leave a Reply

