Lists: an excuse for poor transitions

(1) We went to the pumpkin festival Saturday for the community garden.  It was fun and easygoing.  I have only one picture of this weekend, so here are the spoils from the fundraiser side of things (aside from the pumpkins and pumpkin chocolate chip cookies, of course):

That there's a tie-dyed onesie by our garden steward, and a recycled metal candy cane ornamet by her sister.  Rad.

That there's a tie-dyed onesie by our garden steward, and a recycled metal candy cane ornament by her sister. Rad.

(2) Went boating with a friend today.  Since Brad needs to know how to drive a boat for his job prospect (still a prospect at this point; I’ve gotten used to the uncertainty for now), I set up a time to go out and drive Lori’s boat.  I’ve only really driven a big boat on a big shallow lake when I worked for the state — it sure is easier to drive a smaller boat in a deep reservoir, with only one engine, that sits high in the water.  Piece of cake (if you can get it started)!  So now Brad has at least one afternoon of small boat-driving experience for his interview, which is better than none.  A more painless, delightful interview preparation can hardly be imagined.  The maples are flaming red at the top of the canyons, the cottonwoods are brilliant gold, and the aspens are starting on their way to the same yellow color.  Plus, I got to spend a day with Lori, which hasn’t happened for, oh, I don’t know.  Years?  Awesome.

(3) I have no hair.  I mean, I have some, but when I put a stocking cap on, I may as well have none.  Therefore, I am searching for a winter hat style that will not make me look so … bald.  Next stop is beret.  I hope it isn’t too ridiculous.  Stop after next is Rasta.  I hope even more fervently that that’s okay.

(4) Baby C’s first birthday is coming up.  Unfortunately, Brad will be flying out for his interview the morning of, so I guess we’ll observe it a day early.  Does anyone have any good suggestions for what to do?  I’m blank.

About sayingthings

K lives in the US with her man and kiddos, knits, cans, dehydrates, bakes bread, (but doesn't cook regular food, particularly), crochets, spins, gardens, studies for a degree that never seems to end, and um, works. Sometimes she wastes time online. Also -- and family, she's looking at you here -- sometimes she swears and says things you might not agree with. But she still loves you.

Posted on September 28, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. knittingunderwater

    Get him an empty box, kids that age love boxes!! And make sure you get one of those cute photos of him wearing his cake all over his face!

Leave a Reply

