There is so much, so much to do.

Can’t post much — too much going on.  My parents-in-law were here last weekend, which was very helpful as Brad and I went into major packing up mode.  I’ve made a schedule to follow, which is my absolute guide to each day.  We leave in one week, after one last Halloween Night here in the neighborood where I’ve lived for six years now, in the city where I’ve lived nine years now, in the state where I’ve lived 13 years now.

Today I said goodbye to John, who was my boss at Millcreek Gardens.  Then my friend Val came over for supper (Chinese take-out in our torn-apart condo).  Those were the last of the good-byes (that are on the schedule, anyway).  This is hard.

Excuse me now while I go separate out the toiletries we need to take along in the car… and pack up the rest.

About sayingthings

K lives in the US with her man and kiddos, knits, cans, dehydrates, bakes bread, (but doesn't cook regular food, particularly), crochets, spins, gardens, studies for a degree that never seems to end, and um, works. Sometimes she wastes time online. Also -- and family, she's looking at you here -- sometimes she swears and says things you might not agree with. But she still loves you.

Posted on October 25, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. good luck!

  2. It’s a big job to move, especially cross country. I’m going to miss you and hope we can stay in touch. You be in a place where you can create new memories, good memories. Safe travels!

  3. I’m going to miss you and your sweet boys! Have a lovely adventure, and yes, do keep in touch.

    PS Did you see the tatted ornaments in PieceWork? I thought of you!

  4. knittingunderwater

    Courage mon ami! You’ll get through it with flying colours I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

