My dad

My father is very, very sick.  He’s sedated in the ICU, on a ventilator.  I am going to Texas tomorrow, and all my siblings will be there by the end of the day.  I hope he can wake up.

About sayingthings

K lives in the US with her man and kiddos, knits, cans, dehydrates, bakes bread, (but doesn't cook regular food, particularly), crochets, spins, gardens, studies for a degree that never seems to end, and um, works. Sometimes she wastes time online. Also -- and family, she's looking at you here -- sometimes she swears and says things you might not agree with. But she still loves you.

Posted on December 30, 2009, in Fambly. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Sorry to hear about your father. I hope you get to Texas ok and are able to visit with him.

  2. oh no. i am so sorry to hear this. my thoughts will be with you and your family these next few days. just stay strong and remember you share the love of a wonderful family.

  3. Full of prayers and hope for your father and your family. Hugs to you, Katherine.

  4. Travel safe, Katherine. I’ll be praying for your dad, and you, and your family. xoxo

  5. knittingunderwater

    Long distance hug my friend.

  6. We are thinking of you K! Sending lots of hugs and support!

Leave a Reply

