Moving right along into fall

October

 

There was a second birthday.

With a little party.

 

And to visit a cider mill.

 

At the corn maze/pumpkin patch

 

 

There was a little snow.

Then Halloween came, obviously.

This is all the kids in Wanakena, plus a couple.

 

 

I went to Rhinebeck, and left my camera in the car.  Imagine pictures of rare sheep breeds here *******************

 

And (sorry, I just have to shout about this) THERE IS ALREADY SOMEONE TRYING TO INTRODUCE THE OUESSANT SHEEP INTO NORTH AMERICA!  That’s right, you heard it.  I saw with my own eyes some Shetland x Ouessant crosses (50%).  Adorable.

I came home with a fleece from a 50% ShetlandxGotland cross also, jet black.  When it’s washed, it looks like curly locks of human hair.  I’m afraid I’m not doing it justice, but then, I’m also focusing all (most) spinning on some Border Leicester I got in Vermont this summer.  So the Gotland prep-card-spin will have to wait.

About sayingthings

K lives in the US with her man and kiddos, knits, cans, dehydrates, bakes bread, (but doesn't cook regular food, particularly), crochets, spins, gardens, studies for a degree that never seems to end, and um, works. Sometimes she wastes time online. Also -- and family, she's looking at you here -- sometimes she swears and says things you might not agree with. But she still loves you.

Posted on December 2, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

